Start your Academic Adventure with the Otago MBA

MBA International Student Exchange

The Otago MBA has international exchange partnerships with about 20 top MBA business schools and universities around the world. You have the option to undertake international exchange in Phase 2 as an alternative to elective study at the University of Otago Business School at no extra tuition fee.

Our international exchange programme offers you the opportunity to further widen your global perspective and horizon. You may choose to study in a developed country in North America or West Europe, or in a fast growing economy in Latin America or Asia.

Students applying for international exchange are encouraged to select schools in countries where they have not lived previously. This approach further enhances students’ international awareness and ability to take on a career in the global economy.

Together, our on-campus electives, online electives and international exchange programme offer one of the widest range of MBA specialisations to support the career aspirations of our students.

Benefits of the Otago MBA International Exchange

An International Exchange offers students the opportunity to:

  • Expand international business networks
  • Study at two respected business schools but pay only one fee
  • Study areas not available at the University of Otago Business School
  • Experience an unfamiliar culture
  • Further reinforce global awareness

Our University Exchange Partners

  • Vienna School of Business (Austria)
  • Fundação Getulio Vargas (Brazil)
  • Schulich School of Business (Canada)
  • Western University, Richard Ivey School of Business (Canada)
  • Prague University of Economics (Czech Republic)
  • Copenhagen Business School (Denmark)
  • Grenoble Ecole de Management (France)
  • Cologne University School of Business (Germany)
  • Aston University Business School (UK)
  • ITAM (Mexico)
  • National University of Singapore (NUS)
  • Yonsei University School of Business (Korea)
  • University of St Gallen (Switzerland)
  • Mahidol University College of Management (Thailand)
  • Rotterdam School of Management (Netherlands)
  • Kelley School of Business, Indiana University (United States)
  • Carlson School of Management (United States)
  • Fuqua School of Business, Duke University (United States)
  • University of North Carolina (United States)
  • Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (India)
  • Sun Yat sen University Business School (China)

Students applying for international exchange are encouraged to select up to five schools as places are limited. There are no guarantees, but in recent years all students have been successful in securing their first or second choice.